The First 15

I remember the first time I finished running 15 miles.  It was the run that proved that I really might – maybe – could I? – be ready to train for a full marathon.   Maybe, I, ,too was a “real” runner.

What could possibly feel better than finishing that 15-mile run?  I found out Sunday.   The answer is simple and unsurprising when I think about it.  It’s being by the side of a friend running her first 15-miler.

Perspective, it’s a good thing.

This entry was posted in Personal observations, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The First 15

  1. Shelton says:

    Now that’s what I call a win-win situation!

Leave a Reply

